thumbnail1.jpg 

Yesterday, while I stood staring at the window, I was alone……thinking…..about him

The new year was going to bring hope…..maybe even a new love….him

When I began this journey who knew that it would deliver me here….. Confused…

The center of sorrow…..

                        The middle of pain….

                                       And The heart of my grief….

The enemy wants me to think this is so…

I came to the split second realization of the betrayal that surrounded me….

The trick of the enemy….

                                But so upset I can’t pray…

But as I remembered how my spirit fled from the violence that molested my physical shell…. Now that’s betrayal … not this…

Suspended in time, a silent witness to the events now. The greatest pain of watching tragedy

               As if…..

                          As if…

Experencie hasn’t taught me better

             Scattered dreams,

                                empty hope,

                                                    lost love

I’m NO stranger to it alll anymore

               Sorrow overcomes my calm

                                As I knowledge my wrong doings

Confusion blurs my surroundings

                                I don’t know why

                                        And He wont give me a clue

But despite how I feel I give it all to You……

                                   so I come to You in prayer…… 

Amen.

Copyright © 2000

