4025343320.jpg 

 

Alone is where I am, Alone is where I will be

Doesn’t seem like a choice, it’s more a decree

Just can’t settle for less, my love is bourgeoisie

Even greater than that as a matter of fact

But feeling this way leave such a profound impact

Alone, lonely even at times, feeling my worth is sublime

Daddy raised me to feel this way and it’s what good daddy’s do  

But why didn’t he tell me that my counterpart would not have a clue

That there’s a crystalline jewel where my thighs combine

 A intellect that is not of typical principles, a grace and beauty so divine

 So to settle is not a task I can do, as superior as I believe my spirit is

That’s one area I can’t transcend

Wrapping my mind around being treated less than a delicate rose

The notion that I’m worth less than a fine gem stone

Makes this quest for love seems perpetual and drone

I even tried hard to take the lost, but at what cost? My self image?

Why would he want me not have the aurora I envisioned?

Would you want to be with someone who thinks less?

Will it make your own self-image become distressed?

My hips are not the roundest, my lips not the fullest

Might not be super model fine, but I must persist

That I am worth every moment of your time, every touch of your kiss

Every single open door, to even checking for cracks in the floors

And yes I think I’m the cat’s meow why wouldn’t that make you proud?

Because I will not be with someone I feel deserve less than all the love I posses

My measure is no different from yours; we both deserve utter happiness

But don’t give me nothing you wouldn’t accept, Because alone is where I am

Alone is where I’ll be,  I wont settle for less

Not even for wretched loneliness….

Copyright © 2006 P.P. Vol. 1

 

(orginally posted 1/16/07)

